Who won the COPA America?

Who won the COPA America?

Who won the COPA America? 2019 is the year of COPA America. It is one of the popular international football championships. Brazil is hosting all the matches. In the history of COPA America, if you want to know who won so far, here we have given a complete list.

COPA tournament is America’s main soccer competition. The year of 2019 is going to be very special as it will mark 100 years since it was held for the first time in Brazil. 100 years back in 1919, Rio de Janeiro was going to host the 3rd edition of South American Championship.

Who won the COPA America?

With 15 times titles – Uruguay is the most successful team in this tournament. After that Argentina has won total 14 titles. Brazil has won 8 titles. Other team includes Paraguay, Chile, and Peru with 2 titles each. And Colombia and Bolivia team have won 1 title each.

Most recent match:

The most recent match of COPA America which was hosted by the United States in 2016 was won by the Chile National Football Team. They beat Argentina with 4-2 in the penalty shootout and won the title after 0-0 draw.

Who won the COPA America?
COPA America

COPA America 2019:

2019 COPA tournament is 46th edition. This time, Brazil is going to host. Chile team is the two time defending championship won. Main event for sportsbetting this summer, all bookmakers have Copa America final odds for this tournament.

In this year 2019, COPA America will be more than special as CONMEBOL is returning to Brazil after 30 years.

Matches will happen in these 5 cities – Salvador, Sao Paulo, Porto Alegre, Belo Horizonte, and Rio de Janeiro.

Where to watch Copa America?

The ball will not only take the soccer fields in Brazil during the COPA America. But will be the protagonist in Rio de Janeiro of a film festival. Read more on official website.

This championship will start on 14th June and ends on 7th July.