Who is hosting COPA America 2019?

Who is hosting COPA America 2019?

Who is hosting COPA America 2019? Brazil will be hosting its 5th COPA America in history and the third major sporting event in less than a decade.

From June 14, a new edition of the COPA America has already begun which will run until July 7. The first day will face the national teams of Brazil and Bolivia at the Morumbi stadium in Sao Paulo. According to Copa America Final odds, host team is biggest favorite for the title.

Who is hosting COPA America 2019?

The stadiums:

The organizing committee of the tournament together with the South American Football Confederation (CONMEBOL) decided to play the COPA America in six stadiums: the Morumbi and the Corinthians Arena in Sao Paulo, the Fonte Nova Arena in Salvador de Bahia, the Mineirao Stadium in Belo Horizonte, Arena do Gremio in Porto Alegre and the Maracanã in Rio de Janeiro.

The selections:

What teams are in Copa America 2019?

Argentina: With 14 titles is the second team with the most victories in the Copa America. They have the world soccer star, Lionel Messi.

Bolivia: Bolivia’s only title in the Copa America was in 1963 when it also served as the venue. Bolivia will play the inaugural match of the Copa America with Brazil.

Brazil: Has eight Copa America titles and also the “tradition” of hosting and winning at home, which happened in 1919, 1922, 1949 and 1989. For 12 years Brazil has not won the Copa America, now it comes with the star Neymar Jr.

Chile: The two-time Copa America team is headed by Reinaldo Rueda and striker Alexis Sanchez will seek his third title.

Colombia: It arrives with the new technical director, the Portuguese Carlos Queiroz, and the figure of the team, James Rodriguez, who was also the scorer of the 2014 World Cup.

Ecuador. It is one of the two teams that have never won the Copa America. His best participation was in 1993 when he finished in fourth place.

Who is hosting COPA America 2019?

Other 6 teams for COPA America 2019:

Japan: It is one of the two teams invited to the tournament, and is the biggest champion of her continent (Asia Cup) with four titles. Its first rival will be Chile.

Paraguay has two titles in the Copa America, 1953 and 1979. He is in Group C and his first match is against Qatar.

Peru: It arrives with a reputation for good players, led by Coach Ricardo Gareca and the return of forwarding Paolo Guerrero, after the doping scandal.

Qatar: It is the other invited team and the most recent Asian Cup champion. Qatar will start the tournament playing a game with Paraguay.

Uruguay: With 15 titles, it is the team that has won the most Copa America.

Venezuela: It is one of the two teams that have never won the Copa America.

Findout more about Copa America on their official website.