How many times have Arsenal won the premier league?

How many times have Arsenal won the premier league?

If you are a big fan of this team Arsenal and want to know how many times have Arsenal won the premier league, let us find out more here in the article.

Arsenal Football Club is a professional and popular football club which is based in Islington, London, England. They play in the Premier League which is the top flight of English Football.

How many times have Arsenal won the Premier League?

Arsenal Club has won 13 times league titles, 1 UEFA Cup Winners; Cup, 1 League of Centenary Trophy, 15 FA Community Shield, a record 13 FA cups, 2 league cups, and 1-time Inter-Cities Fairs Cup.

Arsenal was the first ever club from the South of England that had joined the Football League in the year 1893 and they had reached to the First Division in the year 1904.

How many times have Arsenal won the premier league?
Arsenal in the premier league

As mentioned above, so far they have won 13 times league titles in the following years: 1930–31, 1932–33, 1933–34, 1934–35, 1937–38, 1947–48, 1952–53, 1970–71, 1988–89, 1990–91, 1997–98, 2001–02, 2003–04.

For comparison, Man Utd has won it a record 20 times followed by Liverpool with 18 times. The next closest team of current PL clubs are Everton 9 times, Chelsea 6 times, Man City 5 times, and Tottenham 2 times.

The last time Arsenal won the league in the year 2003-04 season which is almost 16 years ago.

Origins of Arsenal:

Arsenal was established in 1886 with the name Dial Square by workers at the Royal Arsenal in Woolwich. This club became near-bankrupt in the year 1910 and later it was taken over by William Hall and Henry Norris and then they moved to Highbury in North London. They won their first ever FA Cup Final in the year 1930 and began to dominate British Football. Read more about Arsenal here.